A big, explosive, and previously ultra rare piece of soundsystem T-N-T from the original Iration Steppas – YEAR 3000 Style!
… Already in 2004 when this originally came out, and still in so in 2020, where we are now graced with the much-needed remastered reissue across 2 x 12″s + extra previously CD only tracks >>

Killer, killer, pack of dubs from Leeds very-own Iration Steppas, celebrating 30 years in the game, loud and proud, with this reissue of previously very hard-to-find Iration Steppas material from their Dubz From De Higher Regionz release…
Big up OBF / Dubquake crew for reissuing this one in fine style, with all the attention to detail it needed, packed up nice with an extra insert containing photos from the archives and all of that good stuff.

Featuring big, bad and heavy tracks such as Wat Dem A Go When Di Right Time Come Dub (shouts also for including those nice audio pieces from various Iration dances – nice touch!), Revelations Dub, Locks, I’m A Warrior, Rice and Peas… ah hang on, what’s the point, we’re pretty much just going to list every tune in the tracklist here!
It’s all so, so killer.

“Founded in the early 90s, Iration Steppas burst onto the UK scene with a futuristic take on dub music. Native to Leeds, members Mark Iration, Dennis Rootical and Samy Dread quickly built their reputation and created their own militant sound internationally. While being inspired by Jamaican rocksteady and roots, their artistry was also massively influenced by hip hop, house and other electronic music, using techno and acid sounds in a way that was never heard before. This new sound baptized “Inna Year 3000 Style” was created by Mark and Dennis in their High Rise studio. The dub making duo spent countless nights mixing and producing on analog
gear such as an Akai S950 sampler.

This, and the Original Dub Dat reissue, are both 100%, no, let’s say 3000%, CRUCIAL raw steppers timepieces.

It doesn’t get any ruffer, and more upfront, more direct and life-affirming and ultimately, more heavyweight than this. Trust.
Turn it the f*ck up, let everyone hear this. This is the kind of medicine we’re here for.

2 x 12”, remastered and served with previously CD-only tracks.
Comes with nice Insert, and original sleeve art.

1. Angelic Symphony Dub 04:38
2. Wat Dem A Go When Di Right Time Come Dub 05:47
3. Revelations Dub 04:47
4. Talking Bout Jah Love Is Sweet 04:55
5. Locks 04:26
6. I’m A Warrior Dub 04:44
7. Rice And Peas 05:43
8. Babylon Fall Police Dub 04:50
9. No War Dub 05:15
10. RastaDub 05:17
11. Jah Is My Protector 04:56
12. Rasta Headquarters 03:58
13. Rejection Dub 04:44
14. Africa 05:01
15. Follow Me Come 04:42

More from Iration Steppas...
More from the Dubquake Records label...
Have you checked out these? Here are some more dub items...