Cult Jah Shaka LP from around ’93 –

Another fine chapter in the Testements Of Dub series from Jah Shaka on his own label.
This LP turns up a notch on the digital / dancehall aspects that can be heard in some of Shaka’s productions, but much like Part 1, this LP still has a deep, mysterious vibe throughout, letting sparse rhythms form ghostly shapes as the keyboard flutters through the tape-echo, and the bassline growls underneath.

Another essential piece in the Jah Shaka collection, authentic UK dub at it’s best.

A1 Ghetto Dub
A2 Rock To This Dub
A3 Freedom Dub
A4 Step Dub Step
A5 Dub Time
B1 Jah Dub
B2 Determined Dub
B3 Believe Dub
B4 Praises Dub
B5 Who Fa Dub

More from Jah Shaka...
More from the Jah Shaka Music label...
Have you checked out these? Here are some more dub items...