• Dangerous-Dub

King Tubby Meets Roots Radics - Dangerous Dub


Regular price

Added to your cart!

Two of Kingston's Titans, matching up in the arena -

Originally released in 1981 by the ever-trustworthy Greensleeves imprint, the 'Dangerous Dub' LP consists of 10 tracks from the King Tubby and Roots Radics stable.
With big rhythms such as Heavenless, Bandulo and Shank-I-Sheck counting in on this disc, you know that not much can go wrong when you put the needle down.

A lot of these were taken from sessions where King Tubby was mixing specials for the U Roy's legendary Sturgav Sound, so that the dubplates could be used to counteract other Kingston sounds...

Produced by Jah Screw and Ranking Joe, dubbed & mixed by King Tubby.

A1. Country Gal Dub
A2. Loud Mouth Rock
A3. Up Town Special
A4. Hungry Belly Dub
A5. Shepherd Bush In Dub
B1. London Bridge Special
B2. Earthquake Shake
B3. Rice Grain Rock
B4. Banana And Yam Skank
B5. Knife And Fork Dubwise


Country Gal Dub / Loud Mouth Rock / Up Town Special

Hungry Belly Dub / Shepherd Bush In Dub

London Bridge Special / Earthquake Shake / Rice Grain Rock

Banana And Yam Skank / Knife And Fork Dubwise