• Autumns-main

Autumns - Foyle Living


Regular price

Added to your cart!

Oiiiiiiiii! Big banger of a tape from Ireland's very own Autumns, via DKA -

We only got three copies of this one, the very last few, and we're pretty sure that at least three of you will hit that button as soon as you see this / hear the clips, so we won't chat too much - but let it be known that we're big fans here!

"Autumns returns to DKA with a second cassette called “Foyle Living”. Hot on the heels of the full length “Shortly after Nothing” released on Death and Leisure. This tape showcases the more experimental side of Autumns. Eight songs culled from recording and practice sessions that combine the aesthetics of early Cabaret Voltaire and Throbbing Gristle pulse with a dissonant energy.

Autumns draws from a negative almost nihilistic approach to music. The hard EBM and Techno he produces pummels the audience while filling the dance floor. Over the punchy kick drums and minimal basslines, Christian’s voice flows through distortion and echo without restraint. To see Autumns, live is akin to witnessing an electronic equivalent to a Birthday Party show in the 80s. Like a young Nick Cave, Autumns end goal is a state in which the artist and audience gives into animal abandon."

You turned it up yet?

Limited edition cassette + DL code.

1. Deep Song Title 05:11
2. Don't Get Serious 05:09
3. Just Like You Also 05:28
4. 12 Hours 05:04
5. Eyes on Myself 05:36
6. Your Expression is Irrelevant 05:52
7. Mines 05:04
8. Neuzeit 06:16

Deep Song Title

Just Like You Also

Eyes On Myself

Your Expression Is Irrelevant