• Dubkasm - Transformed In Dub *Ltd Screenprint Reissue*
  • Dubkasm - Transformed In Dub *Ltd Screenprint Reissue*

Dubkasm - Transformed In Dub *Ltd Screenprint Reissue*

Sufferah's Choice Recordings

Regular price

Added to your cart!

Dubkasm from the vaults, with a fresh lick of paint –

With the reissue in recent years (big up Naoki, RIP) of Dubkasm’s incendiary ‘Chemical Reaction Dub’,  from all the way back in 1996, and in lieu of the celebration of 20 years of Dubkasm / Sufferahs Choice – it seemed like a good time to dig out the excellent dub counterpart to ‘Transform I’ – the Lp that signified Dubkasm’s UK/Brazilian roots and showcased their futuristic and individual approach to roots and dub music, back in 2009. The Transformed In Dub LP was initially released in 2010, and we still remember blasting this one out on the stereo like it was yesterday, although we'd go as far as saying it sounds even better, today, with added retrospective feeling.

Transformed In Dub captures the perfect middle ground between Dubkasm's foundation-respecting attitude to Jamaican roots & culture music, fused with their hi-tek dubwise approach and mixing desk trickery, and a unique collective sound of JA, UK, and Brazilian artists.

From big cuts 'Seven Times Seven', raw steppers 'Hail Jah Dub' or the version excursion of 'Memories Of Xylon', the referential Zulu Warrior dub version of one of Dubkasm's early Shaka dubplates - this record perfectly displays the deep, driving, experimental Dubkasm style, and it remains dynamic and heartical, with roots reggae at it's core.

12 years later, this record sounds even more like a modern classic than it ever did, and we're really glad to have our hands on this short run of 100 copies, now reissued and ready to ship out to the world again, for all who missed this one in their collection previously.

For this limited reissue, the original artwork has been inverted and served on a white card sleeve, hand screenprinted just around the corner from us – Bathtub Prints.
The record looks, and feels exactly how a dub album of this type should - DIY, hands-on and heavyweight.

2022 Screenprint Edition of 100.
180g vinyl for maximum LP dynamics.


A1 Dub Void
A2 Seven Times Seven
A3 Play I Some Dub Ft – Tena Stelin
A4 Beto's Yard Ft – Ras Addis
A5 There Is A Dub Ft – Christine Miller
A6 135 Orange Street
B1 Woodsman Dub
B2 Last Tune
B3 Memories Of Xylon Ft – Lidj Xylon
B4 Transform I&I Ft – Ras Bernardo
B5 Hail Jah In Dub
B6 This Man Was Born There Ft – Dub Judah


Dub Void

Seven Times Seven

Woodsman Dub

Memories Of Xylon