• Emahoy
  • EMAHOY FB banner

Emahoy Tsegue - Mariam Guebru

Mississippi Records

Regular price

Added to your cart!

The second LP in Mississippi's ongoing series of releases from Mariam - Tsege Gebru. More 1960s recordings of her truly unique solo piano performances.

Mariam - Tsege Gebru is a true original - her playing is somewhere between Erik Satie, Debussy, liturgical music of the Coptic Ethiopian Church, and Ethiopian traditional music - some of the most moving piano music you will ever hear.

All original compositions available for the first time on vinyl beyond the original early 1960s editions, which are completely impossible to find. Old school "tip on" cover with gold foil printing.

A must-have masterpiece for anyone who needs some spiritual comfort....

Seriously stunning stuff, wether you're into piano music or not.

1. "Mothers Love" (3:36)
2. "Ballad Of The Spirits" (5:54)
3. "Song Of The Sea" (9:29)
4. "Homesickness" (3:52)
Side 2
1. "Golgotha" (5:10)
2."Jordan River Song" (2:36)
3. "Garden Of Gethesemanie" (3:24)
4. "Song Of Abayi" (3:10)
5. "Story Of The Wind" (2:44)
6. "Evening Breeze" (2:50)
7. "Tenkou! Why Feel Sorry?" (2:07)

Mothers Love

Ballad Of Spirits

Jordan River Song

Story Of The Wind