• FTR-special-Ed
  • ting
  • FTR-book
  • NC006-vinyl
  • NC005-vinyl
  • NC003-vinyl
  • NCBX-records-1
  • vesselKS-rmx-7
  • newsprint-detail

'From The Reels' - A NoCorner Collection *Special Edition*


Regular price

Added to your cart!

<< Special Edition of 100. Includes 24-page NoCorner zine.
First 50 include a screenprinted kraftliner sleeve as well as screenprinted polythene outer sleeve (first 20 ship with alternative red screenprint) >>

After months of eager anticipation, it is with great pleasure that we can present to you this special collection of music from the NoCorner catalogue - remastered for vinyl and represented with great care, love and attention to detail.

Spanning across three heavyweight 12"s and one fluorescent yellow 7", NoCorner unveil some of their most treasured cassette-output of recent years in this new shape and form, alongside a previously unreleased Killing Sound remix of El Kid's 'We Need Mirrors'.

This product equally prides itself in aesthetics as well as it's sonics.
For the uncompromisingly original music that is featured on these grooves, with each of the three LP's features the full-length experience, cut on a continuos groove across each side of the disc, equally suited for home-listening, still cut loud enough for DJ-use, the total run time of this collection comes to around 135mins.

From the captivating explorations of experimental minimal-techno, jungle & grime archaeology and cyber-punk electronics through to the submerged vessel and killing sound reinterpretations featured on the extra disc, this collection of music captures some truly timeless moments in recent underground music.

From El Kid's 'Labyrinths EP' (NC003) to Filter Dreads' 'Space Loops' (NC005), Lily's 'Modern Malaise' (NC006) and the 'We Need Mirrors' Remix 7" (NC003.1=7) - each of the discs stands out for it's utterly unique musical attitude and delivery.
Truly accomplished pieces of underground music, the initial cassette-only editions of 100 units each sold out within days of release, it's a great thing that these are now available to a wider audience...

This package has been in deliberation and fine-tuning for some time now, and looking at the outcome, it is clear that it's a product that is far from generic... The four discs are overseen with a countless amount of stamps, hand-crafted and printed inserts, screenprints, re-packaging and dymo-labelling - enough to make it very clear that NoCorner are keen to maintain their D.I.Y. inclinations whilst offering something truly special and artisan.

A listen to the clips and a look at the pictures and stats will give you an idea, but the true appreciation will come when you hold the product in your hands and the music runs it's course through the records grooves.

Includes DL code (except the 7", which will remain vinyl-only).

135 mins of total run time.

Three heavyweight 12"s housed in printed  inner sleeve.
Hand-stamped, fluorescent yellow 7" with hand-crafted vellium insert, housed in PVC sleeve.
Hand-stamped, 7mm spined kraftliner outer sleeve.
The package comes wrapped in newsprint run-up, making each one unique as they take on different colours and patterns.
Packaged in hand-screenprinted polythene outer sleeve.
Limited Edition of 100 - includes NoCorner 24 page zine, designed by Studio Tape-Echo.

Includes screenprinted kraftliner sleeve as well as screenprinted polythene sleeve (first 20 ship with alternative red screenprint)

Sleeve design and project artwork by Studio Tape-Echo, additional design by C26.

Remastered and cut by Lewis at Stardelta Mastering.


Disc 1:
El Kid - Labyrinths (NC003=12)
A1 -  Labyrinths / A2 - Mercury
B1 - Quixote / B 2 -  We Need Mirrors

Disc 2:
Filter Dread - Space Loops (NC005=12)
A1. ed 11 / A2. Mighty Five / A3. Bawd / A4. Crak It / A5. 11-11 / A6. Break Out / A7. Cognitive Jungle / A8. Drivers / A9. F Beat / A10. Mars 3 / A11. Mission to Mars / A12. Monkey Dub / A13. Oddity
B1. Phodark / B2. Run The Rave / B3. Save That / B4. SP Alchemy / B5. Space Guru / B6. Tracker 9 / B7. Hyperspeed / B8. Track Dump / B9. G Hash

Disc 3:
Lily - Modern Malaise (NC006=12)
A1 - Dependency / A2 - Hot Mud / A3 - Chase Scene / A4 - Thoughts Of Liana / A5 - Beta-P
B1 - Dead Channel /B2 - Pattern BreakB3 - City ScannersB4 - Glitch In The LexiconB5 - Like An Amplified Heart

Disc 4:
El Kid - We Need Mirrors (Vessel's Psychosis Mix)
El Kid - We Need Mirrors (Killing Sound Remix)