• Jammys-Yellow

King Jammys Dancehall, Vol. 4: Hard Dancehall Lover 1985-1989


Regular price

Added to your cart!

King Jammys Dancehall Vol.4!

Excellent, equally crucial, counterpart to the 'Hard Dancehall Murder' 2LP -

Digital goes romantic. Lover's Rock meets dancehall in King Jammy's Studio.
The no1 top-a-top dancehall institution out of Kingston, instigators of the digital dancehall explosion in the 80’s, King Jammys.
Now collected in one comprehensive double-disc extravaganza, collecting a heap of their most prized 7″s on a couple of fresh plates along with a very worthy visual presentation!

Jam-packed with classic, crucial pieces from the legendary era of 80's digital dancehall in Kingston, centred around King Jammy's studio.
Packed with 20 cuts:

Cool & deadly compilation of digital dancehall killers in a lovers rock style and fashion.

Gatefold 2LP pressed on Crystal Clear vinyl.
Includes a heavyweight gatefold jacket and two doubled sided inserts with original artwork unearthed from the Konami vault.

A1 –Gregory Isaacs Steal A Little Love
A2 –Chuck Turner Ah No Me She Love
A3 –Little John Come Do It To Me
A4 –Conroy Smith Love Affair
A5 –Super Black One Time Girlfriend
B1 –Admiral Tibet Running From Reality
B2 –Conroy Smith Sugar Me
B3 –Sugar Minott Conscious Lover
B4 –Frankie Paul Ready For Your Loving
B5 –Home T If The Rockers Don't Groove You
C1 –Wayne Smith My Sweet Love
C2 –Mighty Rudo She Done With It
C3 –Robert Lee (2) Love Me Stylee
C4 –Tullo T None Ah Dat
C5 –Tonto Irie General A General
D1 –Prince Jammy Love Affair Version
D2 –Prince Jammy My Sweet Love Version
D3 –King Jammy Ah No Me She Love Version
D4 –King Jammy Come Do It To Me Version
D5 –King Jammy Running From Reality Version

Conroy Smith - Love Affair

Tullo T - None Ah Dat

Gregory Isaacs - Steal A Little Love

Conroy Smith - Sugar Me