• Disco-Devil-Vol.1
  • CS715539-01A-BIG

Lee 'Scratch' Perry - Disco Devil Vol. 1 (Studio 16 LP)

Studio 16

Regular price

Added to your cart!

Devilish collection of Lee 'Scratch' Perry vocal & dub killers, in extended discomix shape -

This is the first volume in a series from Winston Edwards 'Studio 16' - collecting the, previously scattered across various labels such as Upsetters, Orchid or Seven Leaves, discomixes of crucial cuts from around 1977-79. Original hits such as Junior Murvin's 'Roots Train', Lord Creator's 'Such Is Life', Winston Watson & Dillinger's 'Dispensation', and of course Lee Perry's very-own 'Lion A De Winner' and 'Disco Devil' are featured on this disc in their full glory:
vocal into dub - most of each stretching near the 10 minute mark.

Undeniably full of life-force, these tracks are raw classics and it's great to have the extended mixes in one place.


A1. Lee Perry & The Full Experience - Disco Devil
A2. Lee Perry - Lion A De Winner
A3. Winston Watson & Dellinger - Dispensation

B1. Lord Creator - Such Is Life
B2. Junior Murvin - Roots Train

Lee Perry & The Full Experience - "Disco Devil" (Original Upsetter 12" mix 1977)

Lee Perry - "Lion A De Winner" (Orchid 12 mix 1978)

Lord Creator - "Such Is Life" (unreleased Seven Leaves 12" Full Length Discomix 1978)

Junior Murvin - "Roots Train" (Upsetters Disco Roots 12 Discomix 1977)