• Splints-main
  • Splint-detail



Regular price

Fresh out via the trusty 5 year strong, ever reliable Noods Radio ship, here comes the next offering:


Gathering 11 Noods residents and radio friends, Splint is another fine, fine comp. Now we can stop listening to their previous comp ‘Hypha’ for a minute, and enjoy this all-new lineup and their more-than-worthy contributions.

For those that don’t know yet (time to touch that dial!) Noods Radio is Bristol’s very own international radio connect, zine & tshirt makers, tape (& soon also record!) label, and (of recent) local pub venue / Surrey Vaults successor with Mickey Zoggs.

It’s a family affair, and counts members from Brazil to Bristol through Berlin and way beyond.

This tape represents a view into some of the sound worlds that contribute to the station and feed from it, via a whole heap of talented local artists: EBU, Jackson Veil Panther, ThisIsDa, Salac, Yokel and Deep Nalstrom, as well as radio residents and guests from further afield: Barking, Dame Area, Sukitoa o Namau and Mavora.

Load this tape in your preferred cassette player, enjoy the ride, and revel in the musical paths it may present to you, whilst supporting something truly border crushing, people uniting and boredom fighting.

Noods Community for life.

Full tracklist:

1. Deep Nalstrom - Flying Ruins
2. Dame Area - Azione Reazione
3. EBU - Transcend
4. Barking - Spinne
5. Mavora - Agnés
6. Jackson Veil Panther - Sound Check
7. Sukitoa o Namau - UNO
8. Salac - Children Of Debauchery
9. ThisisDA - Rising in Reverse
10. Yokel - Sporgasm
11. Balouu - Crypto 3000

Includes DL code
Mastered by Gabriel Gifford
Design by Guillaume De Ubéda.

Yokel - Sporgasm

Salac - Children Of Debauchery

Jackson Veil Panther - Sound Check

EBU - Transcend