• where2dance001



Regular price

Added to your cart!

Immaculate cassette compilation from the 'Where To Now?' imprint -

Following on from the impressive D.Hansen and Mørkeblå cassettes earlier this year, the WTN label, comprised of London-based artist James Hines and Brighton-based record-shop manager Matt Henson, put forward another well-executed cassette - both musically and visually.

With individual tracks from the likes of Stefan Jos, Boya, U, Lumigraph, Tuff Sherm, Frank B, Wilikers and Takahiro Mukai - according to the label's press release, this cassette serves as a taster compilation for a series of 12's set for release during the course of the year, with each of these cuts remaining exclusive to this release.

Musically WHEREIIDANCE VOL.1  stretches it's muscle into the spheres of 4x4, whilst maintaining a constant breath of individuality and leaning towards the obscured side of the dancefloor, constantly maintaing a lean groove and sunken rhythm.

Visually directed by the Heart Studio in collaboration with the musicians, this is one fine looking package... a great artefact in itself, check the stats below.

Top stuff!

includes DL code for a WAV download.

Printed cassettes, edition of 100.
Packaged with two sided risograph printed card inlay - Fresh!

1. Stefan Jos : People On The Bridge (6:54)
2. Boya : Image Line (6:07)
3. U : 2 Way Mirror (5:26)
4. Lumigraph : Ski Mask (Dub No Dub) (4:40)
5. Tuff Sherm : Backwoods (8:00)
6. Frank B : Phosphenes (5:47)
7. Willikers : AHF (4:40)
8. Takahiro Mukai : #122309 (4:41)

Stefan Jos - People On The Bridge

Boya - Image Line

Tuff Sherm - Backwoods

Willikers - AHF